Part-time Nanny-4

  04 Dec, 2023    Phoenix    433

Message:

Job #52346: Nanny Needed For A Fun-Loving Family In Phoenix (44th St & Camelback Rd) Message from Family: We are Canadian and moved to Phoenix in the fall of 2018. Dad is a surgeon and mom is a family doctor. We love traveling, being outdoors, and all sorts of sports and activities. Our hours are long and aren't always consistent, so flexibility is helpful, particularly when it comes to staying a little later some days. Our extended Canadian family, including the baby's grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins and friends love escaping the cold and there are often friendly visitors around the house. Although the family does not currently have pets, the baby's grandparents have two golden retrievers, who often visit. We are health-conscious, pro-immunization, and value intellectual curiosity and debate. We are liberally-minded people and our home is feminist and LGBT-friendly. Although we are both white anglophones, we strongly value cultural diversity (being from another country ourselves) and would love to find a nanny who would enjoy speaking to our children in another language. Our son will be attending French language preschool, but we would love him to speak Spanish with his Nanny. About the Children: Our son is an almost 5 years old. He is energetic, determined and curious. He is our little engineer; his greatest passions in life are trucks and construction. He will sit and play with his trucks for an hour on his own. He loves geography and has a current fascination with the Panama Canal. Our daughter is 2.5 years old going on 6 ;). She started speaking in full sentences at 1.5 and has not stopped talking. She potty trained herself when she turned 2. She is independent and a little comedian. She wants to do everything her older brother does and they are best friends. Their Ideal Nanny: Our ideal nanny would be self-motivated, nurturing and patient, prompt and reliable, neat, organized and accountable, honest and a great problem solver. We believe strongly in being silly and would appreciate someone with a sense of humor and who enjoys interacting and playing with our kids. We would love to find a Nanny who speaks French or Spanish and would speak with the baby on a regular basis. Language fluency itself though isn't a requirement; but instead we appreciate an attitude of learning and discovery with an international awareness. Additional Job Details: The ability to drive and use of one's own vehicle will be required as daily driving will be required to pick the kids up from preschool. We require meal planning and preparation for dinner most nights as we usually do not get home in time to cook. Start Date: January 2024 Expected Job Duration: Long-term Duties: Grocery shopping Family laundry Light housekeeping Miscellaneous errands Childs laundry Cooking for family Schedule: Monday- Thursday, 1:00pm-6:00pm (25 hours/week) *Friday is optional/flexible if needed Compensation: $25 per hour Benefits: Paid Vacation, Paid Holidays, and Gas Mileage Reimbursement. Job Type: Part-time Pay: $25.00 per hour Benefits: Paid time off Schedule: After school Work Location: In person If you require alternative methods of application or screening, you must approach the employer directly to request this as Indeed is not responsible for the employer's application process.

Contact:

  • Name aloki aloki
  • Call
  • Email alokialoki.irs367@gmail.com
  • Ad Expiry Date 2024-01-01

Comments

Comment

Subscribe to Newsletter

and receive new ads in inbox

x

John Doe

3